Do what you want, just don’t do nothing.

… because when you’re doing nothing, you’re doing something: agreeing with the situation.

“NATO, What is it?

NATO stands for North Atlantic Treaty Organisation.
In 1949 12 countries – Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Great Britain and The United States of America – signed the North Atlantic Treaty. In doing so they formed one military alliance, with as official objective: the collective defence of their territory – against military invasion from the Soviet Union. The member states (official english quotes here!) “shall persue stability and prosperity in the North Atlantic region and have decided to bundle their strengths for collective defense and the protection of peace and security.” Central to the treaty is article 5: an armed attack on one member state will be considered an armed attack on all member states who will respond collectively.”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s